Product reviews for The Divot ( XXL )

Write your own review
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Throw back to the death star, but better!
This hold reminds me of a throw back to the death star hold, but with better texture. This hold is big enough to match if you wanted, its got a nice edge to it that gives it a fair amount of purchase. The inside is nice and slopey, flip it over and you have a heinous sloper!
Guest | 5/2/2017 6:04 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
The 411
The Divot is crazy good hold, it offers a lot of diversity and challenge in steep.  Probably the best price on a XXL you will find anywhere. I smoothed the outer edge to make it more comfortable and training friendly.
Shane S | 11/6/2018 11:25 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A excellent choice
Love this hold. On a vertical wall it’s a jug but it really shines on steep terrain. I have it placed on my 50 degree wall and you really have to use your hips to move past it. It will definitely test your grip strength too. Highly recommend this hold for the price and versatility.
Matt Q | 1/3/2020 8:47 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Keeps Your Body Close to the Wall
Great price for a hold this size. I have it set on a large volume on about a 30 degree overhang with the divot hole facing up. Love the inner edge that I basically use as a sidepull. Gotta make sure I'm gripping it the right way in the right body position or I'm slipping right off! I haven't had the cojones yet to flip it the other way for the full on sloper effect at this angle but will be trying that soon. Good grippy texture. Would highly recommend for a home/garage wall.
George T | 2/13/2020 10:38 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
bang for your buck
Great price for a hold of this size. you can use it as a big sloper with a small sloper crimp in the divot or a positive deep 4 finger divot. Side pulls,gaston VERY versatile. My only complaint is the edge is a little sharp. I sanded it down slightly and now it is good.
John S | 3/28/2020 3:42 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Fun Hold
Nice hold, can use it as a very secure heel hook. Edge was very sharp on first use, make sure to sand it down a bit before using or you will lose some skin. Wish it had a stabilizing screw hole, I find this hold tends to spin a lot more than my other holds. Use it on a 20 degree overhang and its still quite juggy.
Mitchell C | 5/4/2020 1:21 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Sexy
Very directional, super cheap price, and it looks like the Death Star. What's not to like? Hollow on the back, so it's a very lightweight hold, but for the price I can't complain. Love it!
Benjamin C | 5/14/2020 3:42 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Mysteriously good
This hold is more than meets the eye. To me it feels somewhat like a cross between a pocket and an edge because of the way your fingers smush together (since the divot is fairly rounded), but without the discomfort that pockets can have for climbers of our V2ish skill level. I find it to be very secure at 20-25 degrees. If we flip it 180 degrees it would be a monster sloper with a much more challenging edge. I think it's a great hold especially for people who are really using their home wall to progress from the world of jugs to the wide range of more technical holds. It has very prominent placement on our wall.
James R | 6/1/2020 12:01 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)