Shopping cart
You have no items in your shopping cart.
*
*
Great Texture and Pockets
Love the texture of these dripstone holds. The pockets are perfect 2 and 3 fingers for me. Can also flip them around to make the pockets shallow. Have them on a 20 degree wall and they feel V3ish
1/11/2020 5:26 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great pockets to make for more interesting routes
Good texture, good size - very nice holds. Only surprise was that one of the holds required a screw in addition to being bolt-on. Not a biggie but that was not called out in the product description.
1/15/2020 11:10 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Love the Variation.
This is a great little set with a ton of variation.  I could see a solid climb with just these and a couple feet.  I used these on a 20 degree wall and a 0 degree wall.  Every single piece can be held and placed in so many different ways.  Lots of variation and lots of possibilities.  This little set of holds was really well designed.  They would make for some V5+ climbing on 40 degrees and above.
1/22/2020 12:34 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Love Dripstone
I'm a big fan of the Dripstone series. I have a couple sets of the Medium Dripstone Jugs and absolutely love them. I was looking for something else to mix it up and these were perfect. It's a good mix for a home wall; the pinches feel great, lots of grip. The design of the holds along with the texture and ridges really let you have a secure grip. I have them set on a 20 degree overhang, the pockets especially make you work on steeper stuff and keep things interesting. You can orient these any way, very versatile. Highly recommend!
2/13/2020 11:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Love these
These are fun little holds and add a nice variety to my wall. I love these on my 30 degree wall. It adds a lot of challenging problems for me. The pinches have a lot of texture on them to grip. The pinches are small but big enough for my large hands. The pockets are nice too one I can get three fingers in and the other two fingers. These are one of my favorites.
3/19/2020 11:56 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Quality pockets and pinches!
I just received this set and put them all up on my new woodie in the garage. My wall is not quite 45 degrees, but it's steep enough that these are pretty challenging holds, ESPECIALLY if you flip the pockets around and use the shallow side.

The texture on this is great, extremely grippy. So much so that my delicate little hands get pretty burned up, need to build up those calluses!

Anyways, the pinches are nicely shaped and each is unique, one looks like a small chicken drumstick, which is cool.

The pockets are fairly deep, one of them is a 2-finger pocket and one is a 3-finger for me, but I have fairly small hands.
4/3/2020 11:41 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Versatile set
Very good value for the money, especially on a home board where variety is the name of the game. I found the pinches to be fairly good on a 40 degree board, especially if turned in the right directions. The pockets were more difficult at the steeper angle. The two-finger pocket is small and tight and the three-finger pocket is quite shallow. Creating a stand-alone boulder with these holds would be strange, but they work fantastically well as supplements to a home board or spray wall
4/28/2020 3:50 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Love the pockets in this set
The whole set is great, but I definitely favor the pockets included - I can get 2-3 fingers in them. Hard to say how these go grading-wise, but I use them on my 12 degree and 40 degree walls - the latter obviously feeling way stronger but still climbable if you've got decently strong fingers. Accuracy training when going for these little pockets is fantastic, especially on the steeps.
4/29/2020 9:58 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great versatile set
this set is 2 pinches, one big and forgiving, one smaller, 2 pockets (2 and 3 finger 1-2pad deep), and one sloping pinch.  
extremely versatile based on orientation of the holds, and the pockets are fairly usable with opposite hands than intended.
5/1/2020 8:53 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Fun and unique set
I usually don't like pockets but these two are interesting as you can rotate them to get very different experiences. Same with the other three. The texture on these holds is a bit too rough for my liking but I love how easy it is to stick them. I love the little chicken leg!
5/5/2020 3:35 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Easy pinches, hard pockets
Pinches are super positive, especially the smallest pinch. Pockets are hard but not extremely difficult. Good set for v5-v7 on a 45 degree wall. One of the pinches is more like a dish than a pinch and is the least positive of the entire set. More suited for harder problems. All holds have an excellent feel.
5/13/2020 7:17 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good Variety
Thought this was a good purchase because seems to be one of the best variety of holds you can get in a 5 pack.
5/20/2020 1:32 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good texture, multi use holds
I have these on my 20 degree wall. The texture is amazing. Can use the holds in many ways. The 2 finger pocket also has an edge on the top of the hold so you can have 2 fingers in the pocket and then match your other hand on top of the hold which can make for interesting problems. Can flip the 3 finger pocket upside down for a heinous small edge.
5/21/2020 3:08 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Cool Shapes
These holds add a nice variety of shapes. All the holds are very comfortable with great texture. My estimate of difficulty at 30 degrees - pinches v1-v2, Pockets v3-v5 and funky crimps v3-5.
6/3/2020 8:54 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Love the dripstone line
We love these holds, and really everything from the dripstone line. They all offer multiple grip positions with lots of good texture. I love how rotating these holds can offer a totally different climb, since hand and finger position are super varied and nuanced. On our 30*, they offer V3-6.
6/4/2020 4:25 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Expands the other medium dripstone pinch set
I purchased the "5 medium dripstone pinches" set first. I then ordered this set as a variation on the theme. These holds are interesting on both low angle and steep terrain and offer gradations of difficultly and technical focus depending on how you rotate them. This set pairs well with the "XXL dripstone tufa" to train a variety of pinch grip positions and widths. Another stellar set from Atomik.
6/13/2020 7:39 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A unique set
I am very happy with the variety in this set, especially considering the great price! The unique shapes of these holds are unlike anything else I have on my wall right now, and are definitely among my favorites.  The holds can all be rotated for endless variations, and have been used for everything from v1 routes on my vertical wall to v5 on 45 degrees. I would highly recommend this set to anyone.
6/25/2020 2:50 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Nice mix of holds for options
This set of holds with the pinches and pockets is a nice add or the home wall.  On my vertical wall the pinches can act like crimps as well.  The pockets are shallow for my large hands (midway between first and second knuckle) and are comfortable.  The hold that looks like a chicken leg has a totally different feel as you rotate it.  Placed on my 20 degree wall the holds can be fairly tough.

Wall stats - 20 degree overhang top with vertical portion and 10 degree overhang below.
Climber stats - solid V5 to V6
7/1/2020 8:06 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent addition
You get both pinches and pockets in this set.  The 2- and 3- finger pockets are personal favorites and get extensive use on my home wall problems.  The pinches offer a nice challenge without being impossibly difficult.
7/4/2020 1:01 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Steal of a Deal
These are the coolest holds on my homewall at the moment, I am absolutely in love with the pattern and texture! Solid variety of depth and number of fingers.
7/13/2020 11:41 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Fun set, good value
I was a bit scared to put any pockets on my 40 degree wall, as I've been injured by a pocket before, but I'm happy I got these. I actually found I can just barely get a 4 finger half crimp in the bigger pocket, but I have small-medium ish fingers and its a very tight fit. The two finger pocket is decently positive, and hasn't injured me (yet), the pockets work pretty well for practicing precision with your hands. More pinches are always nice too, and all 3 feel pretty different which makes em more fun!
7/22/2020 7:50 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
All 5 holds are unique
This is a great set for home walls. My wall is small, and I don't want multiple copies of the same holds on the wall, or even ones that are similar. This set is perfect because every piece is unique.

I particularly like the pockets. They are rounded and very comfortable for the fingers. One of them takes 3 fingers and the other is smaller and can fit 2 fingers. One of the pockets can be even be rotated to make pinch!
8/4/2020 5:19 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent set!! Best bang-for-the-buck!
These holds are sweet - easily the best 5 hold set I've bought!  Great variety of holds that can be positioned multiple ways for easy to hard routes.  There are two pockets (2 finger and 3 finger), two pinches that are pretty positive, and one slightly U-shaped tweener that can be set in a huge variety of ways (most interestingly upside down as a tiny match in transitions).  Really great, grippy texture with ridges and striations.  Killer set!!
8/8/2020 2:18 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great holds - not for the faint of heart ;-)
Love these holds, I have them hanging on an outdoor ninja rig, mounted on a 2x12" that runs at a 45 degree angle (the side of devil steps).  I found that these grips are quite challenging to hold your entire body weight from with NO foot holds.  Not a bad thing, makes for quite the nice advanced challenge ;-)
8/22/2020 6:04 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Pockets in "5 Medium Dripstone" set more like real rock than "4 large pockets" set
I have these on a 45 deg homewall.   The 2 full pockets can be noticeably positive.....or you can rotate them 180 deg and they're crimpy nightmare edges (or solid but small underclings).    I also have the Atomik "4 Large Pockets" and the shape of these dripstone pockets feels a bit more like what I encounter outside at Red River Groge.
8/25/2020 7:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Super Unique and Fun
This hold is (for me) a 2 finger pocket, 3 finger pocket, a big pinch, a small pinch, and a u shaped sloping pinch. Texture on the holds is great. Serves as a nice little variety pack if you need some pinches and pockets. I climb V4 on moonboard/outdoors, V5-6 in the gym, and think these holds are all very useable and settable on my 40 woody. The 2 finger pocket is very deeply incut and feels very secure with good feet. The 3 finger pocket is more slopey and challenging, bumping up the grade difficulty. The pinches are fun and asymmetric, varying in difficulty depending on how you rotate them. All in all a very fun and versatile hold set!
9/12/2020 8:03 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)