• Product can be reviewed only after purchasing it
*
*
perfect for steep
they are nice and jugy on vertical and crimpy on steep. Perfect.
4/15/2020 9:11 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Versatile Holds
All five feel pretty consistent in terms of difficulty. Love the hand-matching on the longer ones. Quite deep incuts so the smoother Atomik 2.0 texture is perfect. Fits in well with any of the golfus line, but I combined them with the five large golfus rails and they're a nice easier difficulty to mix in with those routes. Highly recommended.
5/28/2020 11:09 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great feel
These feel great on my 30 degree wall. Cool shapes with versatile one hand and 2 hand holds. Very comfortable!
6/3/2020 9:01 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Love these
I love these holds on my 30 degree wall. Great for open hand and half crimp. And a couple of them are comfortable with a full crimp at the right angle. I have set some fun problems with these and they can get pretty difficult. I would buy more of these.
6/24/2020 10:56 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Edges!!
They got nice indents for each finger to catch and pull on. The pack comes with a long hold you can match both hands on too - or throw in a hand foot match if you the set requires it. Great for advanced steep walls or vertical walls as a jug.
7/1/2020 5:23 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Challenging yet comfortable
I am using these on my 35 degree wall, and they feel in the V5/V6 range, to me.  As handholds, they train precision and strength in the half crimp and open grip positions at this angle. The texture combined with the Golfus dimples is surprisingly grippy for how smooth it feels. I have paired them with the 5 Medium Golfus Edges (Vertical), which I am using as feet. On a 35 degree wall, the combination of the Steep and Vertical sets forces precise footwork and solid core tension to hold on. I highly recommend both sets.
7/18/2020 9:46 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
V7 on 45 Deg Wall Feels About Right
These are a new favorite for setting V6-V7ish problems on my home wall.   The difficulty on each of the 5 holds is about the same; the one exception might be that the longer hold is a tad more slopey (but it's the only hold you can match).  The texture is smooth so be sure to keep them clean.  Are the V7 on a 45 deg?  Obviously there are many variables such as position and available feet, but V7 feels in the general ballpark, unless you're going dynamic moves (expect harder) or using them to simply bump (expect much easier).
7/30/2020 9:21 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Technical!
Love the golfus style finger indentations, which make for very unique holds. Great feeling, but still difficult on my 40 wall. I climb V4 on the moonboard/outdoors, V5-6 in the gym. Not really incut - indentations found on both sides of the hold allow you to get a little extra oomph if you use your thumb as a pinch. The wide shape and unique angle with the indentations make them very comfortable for multiple grip uses. I can hit them in 3 finger drag, I can half crimp on them, I can pinch them, and I can full crimp down on them and it all feels great. Fun addition for some variety if all you have are straightforward crimps/pinches/slopers!
9/12/2020 8:10 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Challenging
these holds are perfect because they are very versatile. On steep they re difficult crimps and on vertical they are comfortable incuts
10/5/2020 12:10 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)