Product reviews for 5 Large Golfus Rails

  • Product can be reviewed only after purchasing it
*
*
Great for Creating Creative Problems
These rails are very interesting to use in different routes. Specifically with your feet at the beginning of a route. This goes well with the 100 Steep Wall Pack that I bought with this. These can also be used well to end a route. Overall very helpful!
3/24/2020 6:54 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
great multi-purpose holds
Started them off as footholds on a slab route, which they're great for.  I've also used them as footholds on a steep wall - great all around!
4/5/2020 9:44 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Fun Set of Rails
Great for body positioning, finger and hand strength. Challenging on a 15 degree wall but I enjoy them!
4/5/2020 12:23 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Fun Shapes
These rails are so fun! The golfus texture forces your finger pads into different positions. I love the variety of shape these holds rails have. They are all different and allow you to be creative while setting fun problems. These holds are also skin friendly!
5/1/2020 11:12 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Thoughtful!
V3 on 15 degree walls. Fun when applied to a traverse- very thoughtful movement.  Very positive when placed in a dihedral.  Very soft on hands!
5/27/2020 7:45 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Lots of options
Four of these rails have a pretty good incut, with one that's a little bit tougher. They pair well with the medium golfus edges (steep wall) as they look similar but offer more positive holds to give a you a little break. Love these for laybacks!
5/28/2020 11:03 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Versatile!
I like this set holds! you can use as short rails to train the pinch strength. Change the angle, you can use as jug ( not very deep pocket, but enough for me do some warm up on 70 degree wall). It comes with different size. The longer, the harder is. Overall, this is great set to buy. I have so much fun with them.
6/9/2020 9:16 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Beautifully complex
Each of these distinctly different holds offers a finely textured, dimpled, slightly sloping, 1-padish edge to work with. The texture and shape are reminiscent of the sandstone in Virginia and West Virginia. The texture, though not aggressive, is surprisingly grippy. I have these on vertical and slightly past vertical terrain, and they require strength and focus. Spin them diagonally or vertically and they get even more interesting. The sweet spots change depending on how you angle them. Pair these with the XXL Golfus Rail (low profile) and the XXL Golfus Rail (Low Profile) and you can orchestrate an intricate vertical ballet.
6/23/2020 6:50 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
All around challenging, often a big NOPE
Get these if you're setting a low angle/slab wall; they will offer so much.  Mine is set at 40 degrees right now and these are near impossible for me to hold in any useful way.  I can use the smallest one as a pinchy side pull and that's about it.  I think at a steep angle you have to be climbing V6+ to really get anything out of them.  They are pretty though and have great texture.
7/26/2020 7:05 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)