You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product reviews for Free Sample Holds

Write your own review
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Sweet holds
Holds that you can use on any problem and great colors.
From: dbringman79@hotmail.com | Date: 11/9/2012 1:39 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Sweetness
Great holds!
From: Guest | Date: 12/24/2012 7:18 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Greatness
These holds are huge! I mean that out of greatness.
From: Guest | Date: 12/24/2012 1:22 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Greatness
These holds are huge! I mean that out of greatness.
From: Guest | Date: 12/24/2012 1:22 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
Excelent holds
got five great holds. perfect for bouldering.
From: dan.gwynn@verizon.net | Date: 4/27/2013 1:36 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Only the best!
I ordered a free pack of holds and got four large holds! I am now a loyal customer!
From: Dereklee33@yahoo.com | Date: 9/10/2013 10:23 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Epic Holds!
Got a small, med, and large of holds I wouldn't have checked out otherwise. They are stellar holds and now I know which sets to order in the future! Sick shapes, definitely got my business from now on! Thanks!
From: Guest | Date: 10/23/2013 11:44 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Great holds
I thought atomik holds wouldn't be as good as competitors since they cost less, but a sample pack proved me wrong. I've purchased other holds already and have more on my list. Also really like the quick, personable service directly from the president himself when there is an issue.
From: Guest | Date: 2/10/2014 3:17 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (7/0)
Amazing example of sizes and texture.
I was really surprised with the quality, quantity (5) and selection of holds I received in my free sample pack.  The holds they provided were all usable sizes and textures (not just foot chips) and really provided me a nice look at the shape and textures Atomik has to offer.  
From: glenmorehead@gmail.com | Date: 4/15/2015 10:26 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Can't wait to try 'em
The holds were a great color and arrived a lot faster than I thought they would have!
From: Guest | Date: 6/2/2015 5:58 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Made me rethink my plans
I was hoping to get three basic holds to see how they would work on my backyard industrial wooden retaining wall.  I got 4 holds, small, 2 medium and a ridiculously awesome large one.  Way too cool!  My son and I are brainstorming new and exciting ways to use the holds and how many more to order!  How many rock walls can a small house have? :)
From: mandysugrue@yahoo.com | Date: 6/21/2015 8:21 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great, great, great
I got 3 free holds. Great texture, great quality. They have convinced me Atomik makes great holds. Time to order a bulk pack :)
From: harkinsjm@gmail.com | Date: 10/21/2015 4:22 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
High Quality!
Ordered this sample pack after using some Atomik holds to set at my local gym. Stoked, the holds are awesome and I will for sure be buying some more soon!
From: Guest | Date: 11/26/2015 11:57 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Awesome holds
I thought there was no harm in trying these. These are awesome holds. One of the holds is exactly what I need, I'll be ordering the set in the new year for sure!
From: Guest | Date: 12/19/2015 3:12 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great holds, great company!
Excellent holds!  Much to my surprise, the sample I received included four medium to large holds.  My particular set included a large variety of holds that really let me get a good idea of the range Atomik can produce: a smooth 3-finger jug, a nice angular pinch with crimp-able edge surfaces, a crimp with impressive and comfortable detail for 3 fingers, and a unique edgy hold that can be reversed from an almost jug like incut to sloping away edge or used as a difficult pinch.  I'm really impressed by the versatility of all of the holds, I can set these in problems multiple different ways which really makes these holds awesome.  They also let me use the same holds for different skill levels with some big easy incuts when I'm setting for my children which can be re-positioned into a really nasty edge that I'm going to need to spend more time training to fully enjoy!  The texture is really nice, too.  I was worried it was going to be a bit abrasive when I first opened them up, but once they were on the wall, they felt good and didn't tear up my hands.  The holds were lighter than I expected, but felt bombproof bolted to the wall, these should last a long time.  Definitely will be back for more, thanks Atomik
From: greg.byard@gmail.com | Date: 12/21/2015 8:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Absolutely, above and beyond expectation.
I can't race enough about these holds from this package. I received seven in my pack and can't thank them enough for that. All the holds are well made and will be heavily used. Great company and amazing holds. Don't hesitate to try these out, and after you are a believer, make this your primary hold maker.
From: jetblackphoenix@gmail.com | Date: 12/30/2015 9:19 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
So good that it's true
Holds look great, received four large holds and one smaller foot/crimp hold. Sweet deal.
From: grantah@ameritech.net | Date: 1/27/2016 5:59 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Impressed
Atomik exceeded the hold count and expectations! Thank you guys for the holds.
From: Rljnolan@gmail.com | Date: 1/27/2016 9:54 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great holds
Knowing nothing about the company, I ordered the sample pack and was surprised to receive 5 really amazing medium/large holds. Great variety, excellent texture, usable in all sorts of problems, and they're both aesthetically and physically interesting. Atomik just became my go-to hold company.
From: willeubanks@gmail.com | Date: 1/28/2016 12:32 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Awesome holds
5 HOLDS!!  I got five great holds, one full hand pinch I've been hoping to check out but wasn't sure.. I know I'm buying more now to set problems. As a first time customer I am amazed at the quality, color, and feel of all the holds I bought, and got free!
From: Guest | Date: 2/3/2016 7:59 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Sample holds
I am so happy with the holds! A great variety!
From: Jeremydeanclark@gmail.com | Date: 2/10/2016 10:40 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
over generous
My order arrived with a total of 12 free holds. Since I am a sucker for free quality items, I'm pretty much hooked. They were for my 8 year old daughter, so even the smalls were pretty big.
From: Guest | Date: 6/15/2016 10:54 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)