Shopping cart
You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product reviews for XXL Stalactite

*
*
Awesome hold
Great single hold. Not massive but it has a surprising amount of different ways to grab it on a roof.

In action here: http://andylibrande.com/news/wp-content/uploads/2012/09/20120908-DSC_0207.jpg
11/21/2012 9:31 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
One of the best
I received one of the Stalactites last week and have to say it's one of the best hold values out there. The design is great. I have it on a roof and it's a blast!  

The hold is really challenging but still usable, it keeps your mind and hands working to find the sweet spot. Order several and they'll make a great steep roof  problem.
3/18/2015 9:02 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
The 411
A well designed stalactite with smooth lines that flow from top to bottom. Every part of this hold is functional and it looks awesome on roofs making it really appealing.
11/12/2018 2:34 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A classic!
Excellent roof hold that excels anywhere you place it.  The different ways you can grab it make it a must have,  especially for the price.  Incredible value.  It’s been set on my roof for a while now but currently I have been using it on my 50 degree wall as a rest hold when I do 4x4 workouts.
1/3/2020 9:57 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Iconic Piece
Whatever wall you have, it could use a stalactite. As fun for the feet as it is for the hands. Rotating it changes the difficulty.
6/1/2020 10:39 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Stellar Hold
I ordered three of these because they looked pretty sick, and I can’t imagine how much value you get for the price! Works beautifully as both a left and right jug option, with lots of intermediate places to grab as a match. Really adds diversity for both the upper and lower body on any wall. Just as fun for a finish hold too!
6/2/2020 11:59 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Wow! One of my favorites!
I added two of these to my climbing roof and they are a perfect challenge for someone who currently climbs at a V3/V4 level at the gym. I added a couple of the bat holds nearby to create a cave effect. These feel incredibly fun to hold and are also comfortably textured.
6/11/2020 8:49 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best Stalactite
Currently mounted on my 35 degree wall, and is a great jug that can be grabbed in a variety of ways. This greatly adds to the setting versatility.

Another benefit is that it gets climbers used to real rock, as there are usually a variety of ways to grab a hold, and making a decision on which one can sometimes freeze those who are used to basic gym holds that can only be grabbed in one way.

Please make more holds in this style, and I'll be first in line to purchase them.
6/23/2020 3:44 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Roof necessity
This thing is great! I have it on my roof, and there’s enough meat to wrap both hands around, so many different ways to grip it; juggy/pinchy/slopey... easy to get onto, not so easy to get off of. Highly recommended if you need roof holds and want something other than a 1-directional normal jug. Get one! (or a few)
8/2/2020 5:19 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
fun hold
I bought this for the roof section of my homewall to get something other than jugs up there.  The texture is great and there are a lot of ways to grab this.  It works well as a side pull, two-hander, or for toe hooking.  And it's bigger than i expected. As another reviewer said, the challenge with this hold is not holding onto it, it's moving off of it.
9/4/2020 9:24 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)