Product reviews for 5 XL Limestone Roof Jugs Set #2

Write your own review
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Good set
I have these on my dead horizontal roof. These are very positive holds, not quite entire hand but very big. Most are deep enough for toe and heel hooks as well.
Guest | 11/11/2013 10:29 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Wifes Favorite!
These are on my woody, and the 20 degree angle makes it difficult for my wife. These holds do the trick and i cant wait to use them in another fashion as the bottom of them could also be used as foot holds.
Michael M | 12/29/2014 10:02 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I love these holds!!!
These holds breed creativity. They are great when used as jugs but they are such weird shapes that you can use them at different angles to be slopers or pinches too. So happy with them!
Joseph H | 11/1/2015 2:01 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Perfect for Angled Wall
These holds are massive on vertical and low angled walls and work perfectly on steeper walls. The texture is a bit abrasive but these holds will definitely hold you on the wall. For the money it is difficult to find a better set of holds. Any one of these holds work great for heal and toe hooks on overhanging walls. Definitely a great set for your home bouldering wall .
Justin B | 10/6/2017 11:48 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Cool jugs
These jugs add nice big holds to our home wall. Comfy on roofs and steep terrain.
Anika L | 4/17/2020 8:39 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Nice ones
Background: I can climb V5s at my local gym.
I used these in a 8 ft long roof section. Not completely horizontal but pretty much there. Nice holds allow me to traverse the whole 8 ft. There are about 2 easier holds, 1 medium, and 2 smaller/harder jugs. All holds work nicely together and I get a dicey good work out towards the end of my session. Big enough for sticking your toes in there.
Daniel C | 5/4/2020 11:25 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Multi use jugs
These jugs are really cool just because of how versatile they are. You can use them as jugs, or even pinches if you want just because of the shape. I have them mounted on a 30 degree wall and a 90 degree over hang and really enjoy using them
Nathan K | 6/18/2020 8:19 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Big jug with a small footprint
These holds offer deep, comfortably rounded jugs that occupy about 1/2 the space of the XL Fontainebleau Roof Jugs and about 2/3 the space of the XL Dripstone jugs. They are still big enough to match on, minus a few fingers. Great for adding big jugs to crowded walls. At present, I use these as warm-up holds on my 35 degree wall, but they are destined for big dynos and roof probs. All would serve well as underclings, gastons, hand/foot matches, and sidepulls.
Todd N | 6/20/2020 5:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)