Write your own review
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Perfect
We ordered 4 hula hoop holds and 4 pole holds.  They were an amazing addition to our wall and highly recomend them to anyone who is building a kids wall.  Thanks guys for another great product.
Guest | 5/22/2013 9:02 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Great challenge!
I ordered a hoop holder and 2 ball holders to be able to create some games on our basement climbing wall. Quality is excellent, and they work perfectly. The hoop holder holds the hula hoop very snugly so it doesn't fall when bumped, but releases it easily enough that it doesn't hurt the kids if they fall. I will definitely order more in the future.
Guest | 5/30/2015 12:27 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
great products!
We got 2 hula hoop holders and 4 tennis ball holders. They are great confidence builders for younger kids, and they are fun for making games or challenges on the wall.
Jeff M | 11/25/2015 5:07 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Screw-on Hula Hoop Holds
I am a camp director and our theme for 2020 is the Olympics, so I ordered five of these holds in the Olympic rings colors so that I can add them to our bouldering wall with corresponding hula hoops. Aside from looking amazing, these holds have a great texture and are plenty big enough that kids can grab and use them like regular holds when not in use. My day campers already love the bouldering wall, but having these holds will add a whole new dimension to it. These are a great addition just to add some fun, or you could use them to do team building challenges at your wall. Either way, you'll be satisfied!
Kealy D | 12/23/2019 7:18 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Versatile
This can be used as intended or a pinch, crimp, and even a sloper. Great for any kids wall.
Tyla D | 1/6/2020 1:34 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Versatile
This can be used as intended or a pinch, crimp, and even a sloper. Great for any kids wall.
Tyla D | 1/6/2020 1:34 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Still enjoying
Although maybe marketed as novelty holds, the ones I have work well as stand alone holds.
Dion S | 3/29/2020 12:39 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Tennis Ball Holders
Plenty of space to put lots of different small toys in the divot, it's a great way to motivate younger kids to jump on the wall. Get at least two in the same bright, unique color so they can move toys from one to the other.
Benjamin C | 5/5/2020 2:56 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Hoops and Balls!
One of the earliest 'kids' wall holds, besides numbers and alphabet, were the ball holder and hula hoop holds that Atomik put out long ago.   I got 3 hoops' and one ball holder and this makes a great obstacle course for little kids on a wall. They love the challenge of being careful not to knock down the hoops as they race to the top to grab the ball off the holder.   If you go high, as I did, your only hassle is to go up and thread the top rope down through all the hoops you chose to place.   But worth all the fun, especially when an oversized adult tries to get through the smaller sized hoops.   My holds had held strong on my outdoor wall over at least 15 years now.  Best placed on vertical wall to have hoops hang correctly.
MARK p | 6/18/2020 10:34 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)