Shopping cart
You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product reviews for 47 Variety Pack

*
*
Excellent multipurpose set
This is an excellent set of holds. It has a large variety all with a great texture. All very multipurpose holds, the foot holds double as crimps or pinches and the hand holds can be used in any direction and in multiple ways. Great for walls up to 60 degrees.
3/15/2012 2:45 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (7/0)
Perfect starter set
I got these as the 1st set for my home wall and they are awesome. They have good variability and allow for a lot of creative route setting. Very high quality holds at the best price I've been able to find anywhere (and I've done a lot of searching). They even sent me a bunch of free holds with my order :) I love this company!!!
11/1/2015 1:55 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
They have stood the test of time ( and 5 kids)
Outstanding set of handles; we have an indoor climbing wall that is all four walls of our guest bedroom and handles on the ceiling to bypass the closet. Atomik gives me the confidence in the quality of the materials they used to make the handles and we are very very pleased.
I feel it's the best price for what you get in this amount of handles, we got the earth tone ones and they still look great.
8/22/2018 9:21 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Great set
We got this for a 20 degree overhanging wall. We are pretty much beginners (V0-V2 at our local gym). For us, these holds make 5 great challenging routes on our 8x8 wall. No doubt we could make more challenging routes if we wanted. The holds in this set are so versatile… lots of footholds would double as nice crimps/pinches and lots of handholds are multidirectional. If you are a beginner, you will also want some larger jugs to warm up on and cool down on. But for a 47 piece set to set bouldering routes with, this is truly an outstanding set. The fluorescent colors look awesome too, and IMO are worth the slight upcharge.
1/8/2019 7:51 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Best Variety Pack for the Money
The value is here.  Start your wall off with this. Great assortment. Nice color arrangements. This alone would get you going, until your wall exceeds 15 degrees.  Then they multi-function as challenging upper intermediate holds.
2/7/2020 2:58 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Nice Start to Home Rock Wall
Used these as a starter set for my home rock wall. It's an 8'x8' 20 degree wall. I really like the texture of these holds, and depending on the angle/orientation of installation, they can be used on easy jug hauls for my toddler or for training purposes for older climbers. Quality holds.
2/11/2020 5:34 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good variety, many applications
These variety holds are a solid base for most problem setting. Toss in a few larger holds that make the problem  stand out for what skill you want to emphasize. We often use "footholds" exclusively to set harder routes that better simulate real rock outdoors. They make a great bulk of the setting on our treadwall because they can make good kid slab routes and tech vertical or slightly overhanging stamina routes.
3/17/2020 7:47 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great product!
We installed a simple bouldering wall and used these holds to work on fingertip grip and endurance along the traverse. Setup was easy with t-nuts pre-installed.  Some of the smaller holds spin a bit under heavy weight/force. Good value for the quality and quantity.
3/26/2020 3:30 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent for First Home Climbing Wall
This is a great variety of holds for our first home wall. Our wall is slightly overhung at 20 degrees. Many of the holds are multipurpose and can serve as foot or hand holds. Also love the look of the assorted earth tones #2.
4/1/2020 2:26 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great starter park
I built a home wall at 36 degrees and this was perfect for my first set of holds.  The holds quality is excellent: they feel solid and durable, and the texture is easy on the skin while still providing grip and texture.  There is a lot of variety in the handholds, in texture, shape, and size, and in the footholds, some of which can double as small pinches and crimps for the advanced climber.

I would recommend these to intermediate climbers (V3-5 range) for anything other than a vertical wall.  I am a V6/7 climber, and these holds on my 36 degree wall felt immediately challenging.  Even if I set in a straight line with even spaces between holds, the problem goes at a minimum V3--and you can set stuff way more difficult than that--which is perfect for me.  I do intend to complement these holds with some larger jugs for warming up, endurance training, and to allow wife (beginner) to climb as well.

All in all, great bang for your buck, and highly recommended.
6/4/2020 12:52 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Strong Foundation!
I got these as the foundation set for my home wall, mostly because I was anxious to get climbing and Atomik seemed like the fastest, highest value option.  I was nervous, since I've never ordered holds before and wasn't sure what to look for, but this is really a great set to start out with.  Even in the middle of the pandemic, Atomik kept their promise and shipped the holds out within 5 days, so I could get climbing quick.  The staff here should all get medals for providing for the climbing community when we need it most.  I ordered the earth tones, and they came out really beautiful and well balanced with a couple jugs, ledges, and feet per color.  Not to mention the holds themselves are comfy and fun!  I haven't been climbing long, and my home wall is 15 and 25 degree overhang so at that angle the mini jugs are good holds, and the ledges a challenge.  I was even able to use some of the beefier footholds as really tough crimps and pinches!  If I were to do it again, I might have sprung the extra cash on the 60 variety pack, just to have more variety, and some larger holds for my big big hands.  It being my first experience route-setting, I tried to use same color holds for each route, but quickly found I had to make them really reachy routes to get up the full 12 feet of my wall.  All in all I'm very happy with the set, and I'm immediately ready to hop back to the Atomik shop and pick up some sets to beef up the collection!
6/14/2020 5:58 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Perfect Start for a Home Wall
I purchased this variety pack as a way to initially outfit my new outdoor home bouldering wall. I have absolutely no complaints! They feel like quality holds for a reasonable price.

The 12x12 wall has a vertical panel as well as 15 and 25 degree panels plus an overhang on the 25. These holds are versatile enough to set challenging routes on each in addition to easier warm up routes. I was able to set 5 routes to the top and have enough holds leftover to set a traverse or two.

Definitely recommend! I will be supplementing the pack with some smaller crimps/pinches in the future but it is the perfect way to get a wall up and running!
6/22/2020 8:58 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)