Product reviews for 10 Oval Crimps Set #2

  • Product can be reviewed only after purchasing it
*
*
Lovely Little Crimps
I put these on my kids wall because my 3yo was hiking up the kids holds so easily. I like to climb on these too and it gives the wall a lot of variety.
1/13/2020 8:27 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Another Excellent Crimp Set
These crimps are similar to crimp set 1 but have a slightly different feel.  Both sets are very good and functional.  The quality of the holds is fantastic.  They work well on flat walls and can be used on overhung walls for V5 and up.  

I like adding holds to my home wall that are similar to the gym and climbing outside and these crimps definitely accomplish that.  They’re not particularly wide but you can get all fingers across them. Overall, a very good addition to any home wall.
4/10/2020 10:48 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very Happy with these Moderate Crimpers
These crimpers were just right for my 25 degree overhanging wall at home.  I get just the right amount of grip/friction/purchase on these holds...not too easy, not too tough.  I'd rate/grade these holds at about V3 to V4 on my wall.  The description of the holds on Atomik's website is accurate.  I also purchased the #3 Oval Crimp Set for slightly harder moves/training.
4/10/2020 12:08 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Moderate Crimps
I like these holds quite a bit, there is a nice variety of incuts.  They work well with our other holds to add some challenges to our 8 degree wall, I would say you can easily set a v1 as a sidepull or foothold up to a v5 if used as true crimps with difficult feet.  We have been able to use them as some technical footholds as well.  This was one of the first batch of holds we purchased, and we think these are a great set as we build our collection.
5/4/2020 7:54 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good for hard stuff on overhang
These are pretty tough holds on 45 degree walls. Can go as low as maybe V7 but are more comfortable in the V9+ range. The crimps feel small and a bit slopey but solid. Definitely reliant on strength and not just friction. Great for getting stronger!
5/26/2020 2:14 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Thin and slopey
These crimps are pretty thin and slopey. We have a 40 degree wall and these are pretty hard to hold on to. You can definitely static to them and crimp hard, but dead points are difficult. They make good feet, both right side up and upside down for a bigger challenge.
8/7/2020 11:33 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great for 20+ degree walls
Great for 20+ degree walls, too easy anything less than that.
Loving them for endurance training.
9/16/2020 1:53 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
These are great!
These work great on my 20 degree wall - easy enough on the fingers to work them into some of my circuits, and yet still hard enough to use them on my boulder problems. Highly recommend them.
9/28/2020 1:18 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Comfortable yet challenging
These just feel sweet on the fingers! I can get between 1/2 to 3/4 of a pad on them and on my 40 deg wall, I'd grade them between V4-6, depending on the route of course. Definitely challenging and worthy of a home wall.
10/6/2020 5:02 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)