*
*
Kids holds worked out great,
These holds worked great for our home wall that we built for our kids. Children from 3 to 9 have been on the wall (and a few adults). These sizes worked great for these ages.
1/5/2019 3:22 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Great for kids--adults too
Our 5 year old daughter can easily use these holds. They are perfect for one 4x8 foot panel. Hand holds offer nice gripping surface for little hands. Footholds are great for tennis shoes. When we have swapped out holds from our adult wall, she has generally seemed to like them a lot less than these ones, no matter how positive the adult holds are. The plans Atomik offers in the images for these holds are very helpful too. 72 t-nuts per sheet was great as it gives us lots of variety to change things around.
1/28/2019 11:16 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Great for kids, and adults
These holds are great for kids. Smooth enough that when my daughter slips, it doesn't rip skin or scrape knees (so far), and can be climbed in stocking feet. I can also envision lots of fun routes for these on more advanced walls when she "ages out" of a kids wall. I don't know if kids would care, but the fluorescent colors really pop and are worth the few extra bucks. I have yet to test them under a black light, but I'd imagine that would be awesome for a kid.
1/29/2019 7:07 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Solid Base for a Kid's Wall
I recently bought these holds for my three year-old daughter's 4'x8' wall.  They serve as a solid base/foundation for her wall.  I've added a dozen Emoji holds, and I'll add about a dozen more holds to fill up the wall.  As advertised, the holds are juggy and very much kid appropriate or can even serve as a decent warm up before climbing harder stuff.  If you're building a wall for your kid(s), this set is a good place to start.
4/10/2020 11:49 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Amazing set and price
I'd used this set before at my gym, but decided to purchase for my home 50˚ wall. I was not disappointed. They offer an amazing selection of sizes from huge jugs to smaller crimps that can only fit 3 fingers and a thumb. For the price, you can't beat the variety.
5/17/2020 4:28 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Kids Love the Holds
During the pandemic we built a climbing wall in our basement for our kids. I followed the instructions from the Atomik website. I used the "24 Kids Pack" for a narrow section for the littlest ones. But the adults start a traverse climb on the holds as well. The holds are solid, sturdy and grippy. They will last forever. I had kids holds from Amazon (2-Hole center with smaller bolts)  but returned them after seeing how much better quality these holds were.
7/5/2020 3:39 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
All Day Kids pack
This pack includes some great hold for a beginner climber. They come with everything needed to start a youth route on the wall of your dreams.
8/12/2020 10:52 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Used for a kids loft bed, fantastic!
I used this pack to put together a vertical climbing wall for a 4 year old's loft bed. The holds are of an amazing quality, looks like they will last her whole lifetime! She loves the colors and they are strong enough for me (an adult male) to climb up as well. The holds have a rough, sandy like texture which gives great traction even with bare feet. We are having a blast, couldn't be happier with this purchase, well worth the price.
8/17/2020 9:54 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Love the bright colors
We just installed a home climbing wall to be used by toddlers (and adults). The holds seem sturdy and a good addition to our home wall.
9/26/2020 11:51 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Nice set
This is a very nice set. We ordered two of them for our new climbing wall for our kids. The quality cannot be beat. I will say there are quite a few very small holds that I wasn’t expecting, but overall it’s a nice set to get you started.
11/2/2020 11:48 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great start for kids
Built a wall in my son's room and used this pack as the starting holds. He's only 2 and on the smaller size so the smaller holds aren't much use for him and he doesn't trust the toe holds, but he'll grow into that. Colors are great and blend into the overall color of his room. He of course races up the larger holds so we plan to add some more jugs to fill the wall with the ultimate plan of expanding the wall to the entire length of his room! The quality is top notch and professional...exactly what he'll be finding in the gyms. Super happy. More pricey than some of the cheap stuff on amazon, but if you're serious about getting your kid into climbing (or serious about knowing that the holds won't explode off the wall)...toss a few extra bucks toward their future and get them the good stuff. Ordering more holds for Xmas!
12/8/2020 6:54 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great set for kids!
We recently expanded our home wall to have a section for our two year old to climb. These holds are absolutely perfect and filled up the 4 x 8ft wall he built. I also like that the holds are high quality and versatile so we could swap them out in the future with holds from the "adult" wall.
12/8/2020 9:47 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Perfect starter set
Great set (for kids) to start your home climbing wall.  The holds are small enough for kids ages 3+.  Good for a vertical wall or one with a small slope.
12/20/2020 4:42 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Great starter set
We got this along with some larger specialty holds for my sons wall. Shapes are easy for younger kids to start on and still challenging enough to grow long time with. They are great holds between our larger holds to help fill the wall.
2/23/2021 12:55 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Versatile set
We got this set a couple of years ago as one of the main sets to start my daughter’s homewall. She was just five at the time, and new to rock climbing. We got them all in teal (which is lovely, by the way, and daughter’s favorite color). Since then, she has joined a gym and become quite a proficient climber, so we updated her wall with volumes and real routes, and we rotated in a lot more of the smaller holds in the set. It is nice how it grows with her.
4/11/2021 9:44 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)