*
*
Sweet Crimps!
Once again I really like the simple design of this set. These holds have just the right amount of bite for an incut crimp, while still being comfortable. These are holds you can really bare down on. I founds them to be well suited for overhangs, and the more positive ones in the set worked well on a roof too. Spacing them fairly far apart on a 50 degree overhang into a roof they produced about a V8. Though, on a slight overhang they make a fun problem around V3. Definitely a set worth looking into!
7/11/2012 12:32 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Not a crimp, Not a jug
This set of large incuts are the perfect balance between a big incut crimp, but not quite a jug.  They feel great under any amount of finger pressure and are easy on the tendons.  You can definitely get your thumb on the base of these to really improve your grip.  I have a couple on an adjustable angled section I usually keep at around 20 degrees and they are very solid to hold onto.  The entire "Simple" line of Atomik holds have these smooth, untextured curves to them so check out the other sets also.  Great for kids no doubt!!!
1/6/2020 6:37 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Similar to medium jug
These are similar to the medium jugs in size, and easier to hold on to compared to the medium jugs which don't have as much of an incut.  Feels like a V3 on a 36 degree wall.  I'm around a V3 climber and I like the shape as is lets me work on crimps without being too difficult.
5/12/2020 3:50 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Incuts are in!
used these for challenging gastons  and underclings on my home wall. I will definitely be purchasing another pack of these as soon!
6/14/2020 4:27 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Nice, comfortable incut
The curved edges make these incuts quite comfortable on our 40 degree wall. We generally use them for setting V2-V3 warm-ups, but I think they'd be great on harder routes if set as gastons or underclings.
7/13/2020 7:45 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Super set!
These were a smart addition to my 40 degree all.  Something between a crimp and a small jug,  they can feel nice and comfortable or a "holy sh*t!" when you're expecting/needing something at bit deeper.  Will be a bit harder for people with larger hands.  Super set, super fun.  Rotate them!
7/26/2020 7:13 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
In between!!!
There are not full crimps, jugs or incuts. Kinda a good combo of all holds in one,  minus slopers. Unless you Get crazy and spin them upside down. Great price for what you get, 5 great holds. They allow for a multitude of grip styles. Very comfortable when used open handed. The texture on the edge of the lip will definitely will build your calluses.
8/26/2020 10:14 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good in-between
I was looking for holds that are not quite crimps, and not quite jugs, and these are it.  I have these on my 45 degree home-wall.  They are incut enough for a full pad on four fingers, and there is some variation in left- right- handed orientation in the set.  I wanted these to make for a V3-ish warmup route on the overhang, and they do just that.
9/4/2020 9:33 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Use for tops on the wall
These holds I use on the top vertical portion in my wall since once you grab them they’re very easy to stay on.
The incuts are perfect and feel a little like a jug but require a little bit of crimping. V2 feeling on the 30 degrees overhang portion of my wall
9/8/2020 12:18 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Happy climbers
We like these incuts on our 25° wall. Just enough curve for a good grip to mix in with a variety of problems. I’d say they’re good for both adult and kid walls.
9/18/2020 5:40 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Comfy crimps
I like this set of crimps a lot. They're very good at warming up the fingers. You can set hard with them by orientating them in a specific way, or making big moves to. My home wall is 45 and they go around v3-v5.
9/21/2020 11:04 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Really Nice Mini Jugs
These are nice big incuts or mini jugs.  The have a rounded edge but fairly deep and angled incut.  The set around V1 on my 30deg overhang wall.  V2 if used as an undercling.
10/7/2020 10:28 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)