*
*
Nice Crimps
I use these on my 45 degree home wall. There's a slight variety of crimp sizes in the set and some are designed to favor right or left hand orientation.
12/2/2019 8:41 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
good crimps
I used these on a  20 foot 75 degree wall. Really challenging for beginner climbers. I like that they're not all the same shape, and they have a variety of orientation for right or left hand
1/9/2020 1:42 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
The best crimps for steep
These crimps perform on steep as you imagine a steep crimp should.  They have good incut, but keep it at the 1-1.5 pad depth, and of varying degrees of incut.  Each piece is different, and some are oriented left/right. Get a set. Great value. I will get more of these soon.
2/7/2020 3:29 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Positive Little Crimps
This is a great value for varied selection of crimps.  Each hold is different and works best in a specific way, definitely not a standard crimp that you've held a thousand times before.  They are very hard on my 50 degree wall, but just about perfect on my 30 degree wall.  An excellent way to work on technique and subtlety instead of brute strength.  They do end up feeling a little sharp, so don't expect to run a lot of laps on them.
3/18/2020 9:51 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Almost like mini jugs
These crimps are juggier than what most people think of when they hear the word crimp. Definitely crimps still but super positive and solid. Nice for an intermediate warm up problem even on a 45 degree wall. They all feel similar but different enough to give variety on the wall.
4/11/2020 6:55 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Positive crimps
A nice set if you're looking to bite into some crimps on a steep wall. The different shapes, though subtle, do create some variety if setting on a spray wall. Setting them on my 40 degree board, they most effectively create boulders in the V4 to V5 range. I especially like the way that their shape encourages engaging the thumb without wrapping it.
4/28/2020 4:39 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Warm Up Crimps
I like the feel of these crimps.  They would be an excellent beginner crimp for a v3 and below on our 8 degree wall.  Our 2 year old has been able to use them as footholds well on her vertical wall.  They are very positive and make for great warm ups.  Definitely worth adding to any collection.
5/4/2020 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Not-so-thin Crimps
Love these crimps, but wouldn’t describe them as “thin.” In-cut surface makes for solid positive hold. Use them in all sorts of ways on a vertical surface: Gastons, mini underclings, foot smears. Try “small simple crimp set #1” if looking for really thin crimps.
5/30/2020 10:39 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Feel like 5.11 on my 27 degree wall
These holds were a bit more in-cut than I expected, making them surprisingly positive on my 27 degree wall.  I can comfortably get my entire first pad on them with all 4 fingers on most of the holds.  Something about these holds, I don't feel the need to pull into a full crimp; rather, I can hang on them open hand which is a bit safer for my joints.  On a 27 degree wall, linking a series of them to the top feels about like 5.11.  I bought them to try to simulate a 5.12d and they are a bit big for that, though my project is not as steep as 27 degrees, but they also feel safer for training on.  Long and short, I really like them and you could use them on steeper walls.
6/14/2020 2:13 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
incut crimps
I set these holds on a 25 degree wall and they are great for V3 to V5 crimp lines. They are large enough for big and fun dynamic moves, while still remaining small enough that you are going to want some serious finger strength!
7/3/2020 12:31 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
surprising variety
I have these set on my 45 degree home wall.  As previous reviewers mention there is mixture of left- and right-hand orientation, but there's also a lot of variation in how deeply incut the holds are.  The most generous holds are good when used in combination with poor feet, but the least generous holds require some good feet.  Overall the set makes for few options when setting the route difficulty.
9/4/2020 8:32 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Killer Crimps
These are some of the most quality crimps ever! I built my own home wall, and was looking for the perfect affordable pack of holds, and I wanted to try a few from Atomik.

They with extra grip, which helps for my steep wall,(25 degrees), and they are the balance of comfortability, and strength training, these suckers will you your fingers bullet strong.
They also have a good amount of incut, so dont worry about them being too small.
9/7/2020 6:58 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great buy if you love crimps
I set these on my 45 degree wall. About V6-7 feel for most of them at this angle, but a couple are eas[ier] to maybe the V4-5 range on a 45 degree wall. Great set. These are probably my favorite holds that I have.
10/12/2020 12:02 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
V4ish on a 40-degree wall
Very positive crimps, maybe half a pad deep. I find them to be about V4 on a 40-degree wall if the feet are decent. Using only these for both hands and feet would be quite a bit harder. By no means are these jugs and you do have to bear down on them to hang on when it's really overhung.
11/4/2020 1:32 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)